friendnanax.blogg.se

Freessm usb virtual port
Freessm usb virtual port











  1. #Freessm usb virtual port mod#
  2. #Freessm usb virtual port free#

Only changes were I had to move a couple of the plastic clips that keep the wire attached to timing cover to match the ones that came off the old sensor. I got mine for US$150 and it works perfectly.ĭenso Part number on box that came from UK was DOX0306 (22641AA042)ĭirect fit for 22641AA090 that came off my manifold. Part numbers are listed below in case this helps anyone in the future. The sensor for the Legacy was already way cheaper but what\'s even better, is that the cheaper WRX sensor also does the job. Instead of bending over and paying ~$600 for a new genuine one I purchased a Denso unit (who I believe make the Subaru ones anyway) from ebay. My BH Legacy had a dead o2 sensor and after some horrific quotes for a new one I did a bit of hunting.

freessm usb virtual port

#Freessm usb virtual port mod#

I tried soldering it with my dud-cable without much luck (solder goes everywhere but the pin I\'m after!) so if you\'re wanting to do the mod - I\'d recommend using glue (epoxy) like this aussie bloke has. Gonna try older ECUFlash version first before trying to modify the VAG-COM unit like this guy has. Here\'s a detailed mod thread from our yankee buddies: Spoke to Stu at Stubaru here in CHC who recommends taking up to 3 degrees of timing out on a standard tune to offset the 100 octane requirement - at least give the ECU some breathing space with regards to the B4 ignition Map and tendancy to ping.Ĭable is read-only at this stage, but working on a mod to allow it to flash the ECU as per tactrix cable. I took 1 degree of timing out of it and it seemed to pull a lot better once the ECU had a chance to sort out the timing as per attachment.

freessm usb virtual port

#Freessm usb virtual port free#

Car has after-market fujitsubo turbo-back exhaust with equal-length headers which I would imagine would free up a few ponies and help her breathe - so yeah, tune is not too bad. Run it on 98 RON all the time and only get pinging when engine is heat soaked (in traffic). Seems to log okay, just want to know what its like with writing and MAP editing as i understand it thats the difficult part lolĭid you have much knock on the standard tune?

freessm usb virtual port

Well thats considerably cheaper than the $130USD cables that I was looking at haha Cable I got from ebay - $8.50 USD for shipping and $0.99 US for the cable itself.













Freessm usb virtual port